WebinarsFROM-AC-White-327x89

Vape Hardware—Protecting Customers from Latent Lead

November 30, 2020  | 9am PST, 12noon EST, 5pm GMT

 

 

As the nascent cannabis industry grows, there is a burgeoning demand for novel approaches to pathogen detection in a variety of cannabis matrices. Notably, a need for fungal testing in cannabis products has been indicated. While fungal analysis has historically been conducted utilizing cultural methodology, there has been a recent focus on alternative, molecular-based assays for fungal detection and identification in cannabis. In response to innovation in the industry and a desire for more rapid, highly specific approaches to testing, molecular-based testing platforms were evaluated for the detection and identification of Aspergillus spp. in cannabis.


 Read More Below

BOOK YOUR SPACE

Webinar Summary

Latent lead from cannabis vape hardware is more common than expected and is missed by some state and national testing protocols.  We present a survey of results outlining the extent of the problem and how gaps in quality and testing systems can lead to latent lead exposure.  We recommend a combination of testing protocols, supplier quality management, and consumer transparency to drive the lead out of the vape hardware supply chain.

During this webinar we will discuss:
  • Recent research findings of lead exposure in vape hardware
  • Current lead testing and quality procedures
  • Future recommendations for lead testing protocols

Speaker Information:


Francis-Boero
Dr Francis Boero
Managing Partner, Gavenum

Houssain-El-Aribi
Dr Houssain El Aribi
Director of Analytical Testing, Valens Labs

Sponsored by:

AC-November-Webinar_Sponsors