WebinarsFROM-AC-White-327x89

CBD in Context: The Myths and Misconceptions

December 17, 2020  | 3pm GMT, 10am EST, 7am PST

 

 

As the nascent cannabis industry grows, there is a burgeoning demand for novel approaches to pathogen detection in a variety of cannabis matrices. Notably, a need for fungal testing in cannabis products has been indicated. While fungal analysis has historically been conducted utilizing cultural methodology, there has been a recent focus on alternative, molecular-based assays for fungal detection and identification in cannabis. In response to innovation in the industry and a desire for more rapid, highly specific approaches to testing, molecular-based testing platforms were evaluated for the detection and identification of Aspergillus spp. in cannabis.


 Read More Below

WATCH ON-DEMAND NOW

Webinar Summary

Cannabidiol (CBD) is just the tip of the industrial iceberg. Making up just a fraction of cannabis’ potential, huge opportunities have been overlooked and new trends yet to be established. In the first of this three-part series, we will discuss the truth on CBD and see what the science really says about its potential risks and benefits. Explore the realms of scientific possibility and see what lays beyond the CBD trend.

During this webinar we will discuss:
  • Current scientific knowledge on CBD
  • The overall risks and benefits of CBD
  • A look at the future of CBD science

Speaker Information:


Chris-Tasker
Christopher Tasker
Chief Executive Officer,
Global Cannabinoid Solutions

Interested in sponsoring this webinar? Contact our friendly sales team here