WebinarsFROM-AC-White-327x89

Formulating Cannabinoid Particles for Therapeutics

February 24, 2021 | 9am PST |12noon EST | 5pm GMT

 

 

Recent literature increasingly supports the therapeutic use of cannabinoids in the development of novel medicines. Nanoparticles play a crucial role in increasing the solubility, stability, benefits and safety of cannabinoids as therapeutic agents. In this webinar, we review the challenges of cannabinoid-based drug development, and present the opportunities of nanotechnology in formulating cannabinoid nanoparticles.


 Read More Below

Register Now

Webinar Summary

Recent literature increasingly supports the therapeutic use of cannabinoids in the development of novel medicines. Nanoparticles play a crucial role in increasing the solubility, stability, benefits and safety of cannabinoids as therapeutic agents. In this webinar, we review the challenges of cannabinoid-based drug development, and present the opportunities of nanotechnology in formulating cannabinoid nanoparticles.

During this webinar we will discuss:
  • Clinical Snapshot: History and challenges of cannabinoid-based drug development
  • Technology Overview: Opportunities in nanotechnology and the microfluidic approach
  • Characterization Methods: ELISA for dissolution studies
  • Sample Preparation Challenges: Polymer nanoparticles, liposomes, emulsions on the HPLC
  • Research Findings: The impact of lipid composition on liposome stability and cannabinoid drug encapsulation efficiency

Speaker Information:

 
Dr Natalia Sannikova
Research & Development Manager,
Ascension Sciences
 
Tomas Skrinskas
Founder & CEO,
Ascension Sciences

Interested in sponsoring this webinar? Contact our friendly sales team here