WebinarsFROM-AC-White-327x89

Webinar series: The Analytical Landscape of Cannabis Testing                                        Session 1: Potency Testing

January 20, 2022 | 9am PST| 12pm EST| 5pm GMT| 6pm CET

Attend this webinar to learn about all key aspects of potency analysis including: 

  • The sample prep steps that can cause the conversion of carboxy quants
  • How to optimize separation of D9, D8 and other isomers
  • Which other cannabinoid isomers are likely to become of interest to the producer and consumer
  • If it is possible to perform additional analysis, such as mycotoxins with the same method or column

Brought to you by

NEW 3 logo

Register Now!

Webinar Summary

Legalization of medical and recreational cannabis and hemp has led to an expansion of potency testing needs. Routine testing workflows are now benefiting from the addition of an increasing number of minor and niche cannabinoids to keep up with the diverse range of cultivars and formulations reaching the market. While five primary cannabinoids, Δ9-THC, CBD, THCA, CBDA and CBN are the most common and abundant, new indications are continuously being explored with dozens of other cannabinoids.

In addition, the increasing demands on testing laboratories has created the need for a fast, efficient and accurate quantification method for an increasing number of cannabinoids. In this webinar we will show practical chromatographic separations of 18 cannabinoids with flexibility across HPLC and UHPLC platforms in a simple, isocratic workflow. Potency testing requiring sensitivity and specificity beyond standard workflows will also be discussed.

Attend this webinar to learn about all key aspects of potency analysis including: 

  • The sample prep steps that can cause the conversion of carboxy quants
  • How to optimize separation of D9, D8 and other isomers
  • Which other cannabinoid isomers are likely to become of interest to the producer and consumer
  • If it is possible to perform additional analysis, such as mycotoxins with the same method or column

Speaker Information:


Sean-Orlowicz-Round
Sean Orlowicz
Senior Business Development Manager
Phenomenex